Meek Mill’s album ‘Expensive Pain’ shares life experiences


Lydia Tesfaye

Hip hop/rap artist Meek Mill released his fifth studio album this month called “Expensive Pain.” Some hip hop/rap artists who are included in his album are Lil Baby, Lil Durk, Lil Uzi Vert and many more.

This month, hip hop/rap artist Meek Mill released his fifth studio album titled “Expensive Pain.”
Meek Mill, who started making music in 2003, is one of those artists that fans of the rap industry have heard of and some others haven’t heard of him before. Mill has released three collaborative albums, five studio albums, one compilation album and 11 mixtapes.
The album Mill created was his first full-length project since his 2018 Grammy-nominated album “Championships,” which came out a few months after he was released from prison in 2017. Mill said that while he was able to achieve success, it came at a cost, according to the AP News website.
The hip hop/rap artists that are included on his album are Lil Baby, Lil Durk, Lil Uzi Vert, A$AP Ferg, Kehlani, Moneybegg Yo, Young Thug, Giggs, Vory and Brent Falyaz.
There are some songs on the album that are good, but there are some other songs that are questionable as to why are these songs on the album or why would these song lyrics be a good choice for this particular song
One of the songs that is great to listen to is the third soundtrack called “On My Soul.” The music video behind the song talks about what Mill had to go through in his life to achieve the success that he has right now including some of the negative issues in life.
One of the lyrics in the song says, “I’m getting everything I aimed for.” It may be a small part of the entire song, but it teaches everybody that you can achieve any dream goals even though you’re going to experience some ups and downs.
There is one song that was my least favorite and that song is called “Outside (100 MPH).” One of the reasons why this song was not pleasing was because it contained lots of explicit lyrics. Not only is the song kind of difficult to understand, but every lyric line of the song sounds like there is a swear word every few seconds.
The “Expensive Pain” album received a rating of three out of five stars, according to the Rolling Stone website. Overall, the album is a decent one and is highly recommended for everyone who wants to listen to it.